Skip to content
Roll Up Tonneau Cover

Truck fit

2024-2026 Tacoma Roll-Up Tonneau Covers: 5 ft, 6 ft and Deck Rails

The newest Tacoma comes with a catch printed right in the titles. Tyger's covers say they only fit models with the factory deck rail system. Rough Country's name a 5 ft bed, and TruXedo's names no bed. Check your rails first, then your bed.

by the editorial team updated November 3, 2026 3 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The short version

If your 2024-2026 Tacoma has the factory deck rails, Tyger's T1 titles fit 5 ft (60 in) or 6 ft (74 in). Want a metal lid? Rough Country's hard cover is titled for a 5 ft bed, with a manual we could read. Without deck rails, Tyger's titles do not include your truck, so ask the seller what does.

What's on this page
Listed for the 2024-2026 Tacoma
CoverStated fitSourceListing
Tyger T1 (2024-2026 Tacoma, 5 ft)
Soft roll-up
2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma (Only Fits Models with Factory Deck Rail System) | 5' (60") Bed | TG-BC1T9204Listing title only
November 3, 2026
On Amazon*
Tyger T1 (2024-2026 Tacoma, 6 ft)
Soft roll-up
2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma (Only Fits Models with Factory Deck Rail System) | 6' (74") Bed | TG-BC1T9202Listing title only
November 3, 2026
On Amazon*
Rough Country soft (2024-2026 Tacoma, 5 ft)
Soft roll-up
Toyota Tacoma (2024-2026) - Fits 5' (60") BedListing title only
November 3, 2026
On Amazon*
Rough Country hard roll-up (2024-2026 Tacoma, 5 ft)
Hard rolling
Toyota Tacoma (2024-2026) - Aluminum Truck Bed Cover, Fits 5' BedListing title; maker's sheet read
November 3, 2026
On Amazon*
TruXedo TruXport (2024-2027 Tacoma)
Soft roll-up
2024-2027 Toyota Tacoma (no bed length in the title)Listing title only
November 3, 2026
On Amazon*

Wording as the listing states it. Check your exact year and bed length on the listing before you buy. * Paid link.

By what you want

The hard pick

Our pick: hard roll-up, 2024-2026 TacomaAd

Rough Country hard roll-up (2024-2026 Tacoma, 5 ft)

Hard rolling cover whose listing title reads: Toyota Tacoma (2024-2026) - Aluminum Truck Bed Cover, Fits 5' Bed.

Fits, according to the listing (maker's sheet read)

Toyota Tacoma (2024-2026) - Aluminum Truck Bed Cover, Fits 5' Bed (read November 3, 2026)

Check your exact year and bed length on the listing before you buy.

Why here: Title names the years and a 5 ft bed, and the maker's general manual is readable. Buy it if you have that bed and want a metal lid. Skip it if you have the 6 ft bed.

Why buy it

  • Rough Country's manual lists clamps, drain tubes and a foam seal for the front of the bed
  • The manual's terms state 3 years on the structure, hinges, seals and hardware

Why skip it

  • The manual tells you not to exceed the rated weight capacity but prints no figure
  • It is a general manual, not one that names this listing
Style
Hard rolling
Material
Aluminum slat, per title
Install
Clamp-on with drain tubes, per manual
Warranty
3 years, per manual
View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

The manual is general to the hard roll-up, not specific to the Tacoma. It has you run a foam seal, drain tubes, rails, four clamps and four front bolts, then adjust the lock. It tells you to move the rails toward the tailgate if the tailgate does not touch the rear seal. We could not read how it treats the deck rails on this truck, so ask the seller about that. The warranty is 3 years, for the original purchaser.

The soft covers

Start here: 2024-2026, 5 ftAd

Tyger T1 (2024-2026 Tacoma, 5 ft)

Soft roll-up cover whose listing title reads: 2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma (Only Fits Models with Factory Deck Rail System) | 5' (60") Bed | TG-BC1T9204.

Fits, according to the listing

2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma (Only Fits Models with Factory Deck Rail System) | 5' (60") Bed | TG-BC1T9204 (read November 3, 2026)

Check your exact year and bed length on the listing before you buy.

Why here: Title names the years, deck rail requirement, inches and part number. The sheet for this part was missing when we looked, so its install is not confirmed. Buy it if your truck has the factory rails and that bed.

We could read only the Amazon listing title for this cover, no maker sheet. It is an option here, not our pick.

Why buy it

  • Title names the years, the bed and a Tyger part number

Why skip it

  • We could not open a maker sheet for this part number, so the install is not confirmed here
  • Title states no weight rating
Style
Soft roll-up
Material
Not stated in the title
Install
Not read for this part
Price class
Mid-range
View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
Start here: 2024-2026, 6 ftAd

Tyger T1 (2024-2026 Tacoma, 6 ft)

Soft roll-up cover whose listing title reads: 2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma (Only Fits Models with Factory Deck Rail System) | 6' (74") Bed | TG-BC1T9202.

Fits, according to the listing

2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma (Only Fits Models with Factory Deck Rail System) | 6' (74") Bed | TG-BC1T9202 (read November 3, 2026)

Check your exact year and bed length on the listing before you buy.

Why here: The same cover for the long bed. Same deck rail wording, same missing sheet.

We could read only the Amazon listing title for this cover, no maker sheet. It is an option here, not our pick.

Why buy it

  • Title names the years, the bed and a Tyger part number

Why skip it

  • We could not open a maker sheet for this part number, so the install is not confirmed here
  • Title states no weight rating
Style
Soft roll-up
Material
Not stated in the title
Install
Not read for this part
Price class
Mid-range
View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

Note what Tyger's wording leaves out. "Only Fits Models with Factory Deck Rail System" does not tell you what to do if you do not have the rails. On those trucks, ask the seller rather than assume.

Why the deck rails matter

Any rail on the bed side changes where clamps can bite. RealTruck's write-up on the Tacoma deals mainly with the 2016-current trucks, and it sorts covers by how they treat the rails. Our deck rail page has those details. Treat them as a guide to the questions, and ask for this body's answer from the seller.

Beds and cabs

Toyota says the 2026 Tacoma comes in two cab styles, Double Cab and XtraCab, with 5 or 6 ft beds. XtraCab comes on SR, SR5 and TRD PreRunner. Titles here name 5 ft (60 in) and 6 ft (74 in). If a number in a title seems off, measure your bed and compare inches.

TruXport's title runs 2024-2027 and names no bed. RealTruck lists a 5-year warranty for the Gen 2, and it says TruXedo covers on Tacomas use brackets in the deck rail. Confirm your bed with the seller.

What owners ask

Does a 2023 Tacoma cover fit a 2024?

The titles we read keep them apart. Tyger, Rough Country and TruXedo all sell separate listings for 2016-2023 and 2024-2026 or 2027. So buy from the listing that names your year.

How do I know whether I have the factory deck rails?

Look inside the bed for the rail along the top of the bed sides. Toyota's 2023 brochure lists a deck rail system as standard for that older body. For a 2024 or later, check your own truck and its window sticker, as trims differ.

What cabs does the 2026 Tacoma come with?

Toyota says two cab styles: Double Cab and XtraCab, with 5 or 6 ft beds. It lists the XtraCab on SR, SR5 and TRD PreRunner. It also says the Trailhunter comes with a 5 or 6 ft bed.

Is the soft Rough Country a safe bet?

We read Rough Country's hard roll-up manual, not one for its soft cover. So on this site the soft cover is listing data only. Its title says Toyota Tacoma (2024-2026), fits 5 ft (60 in) bed.

Sources

Where to next

Who is behind this

rolluptonneaucover.com Editorial Team

Truck fit and buying advice

We are the editorial team at rolluptonneaucover.com. We read listing titles, maker install sheets and truck makers' own bed specifications and sort them truck by truck, with sources on every page. Nobody here has bolted these covers to a truck, and nothing was measured in a lab. We say so plainly.

  • Listing titles and maker sheets read
  • Sources on every page
  • No installs and no lab work
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit